School Games Organisers

The Lancashire School Games Organisers (SGOs) have an integral role in supporting the delivery of the School Games and Change4Life in Schools across the county. They drive and increase participation, develop competition for all, link to local clubs, enable volunteering opportunities and much more in each area of Lancashire.

SGOs

They get involved at all levels of competition and school sport but a lot of their work is focused around Level 1 and 2 of the School Games. We have 14 SGOs in Lancashire, working in each borough.

Don’t miss the opportunity to be a part of the Olympic and Paralympic legacy, get in touch with your local School Games Organiser and be in with the chance of qualifying for the largest multi-sport festival in Lancashire. All details are listed below:

Blackburn with Darwen Andrew Mercer
amercer@stbedesblackburn.com
Blackpool Dave Rohman
dave.rohman@blackpool.gov.uk
Burnley Helen Tyson
competitionmanager@btrcc.lancs.sch.uk
Chorley Gemma Stokes
g.stokes@buckshaw.lancs.sch.uk
Fylde and Wyre Lee Cadwallader
l.cadwallader@cardinalallen.co.uk
Heysham Tim Fletcher
t.fletcher@heysham.lancs.sch.uk
Hyndburn and Ribble Valley Jane Johnson
jane.johnson@accrington-academy.org
Lancaster Steven Jamieson
jamieson.sm@gmail.com
Pendle Fiona Callaghan
f.callaghan@pendlevale.lancs.sch.uk
Preston Harriet Ascroft
HAscroft@ashtoncsc.com
Rossendale Nathan Bibby
nbibby@fearns.lancs.sch.uk
South Ribble Beth Jackson & Kevin Loughran
jacksonb@wordenacademy.co.uk, 
loughran@st-maryshigh.lancs.sch.uk
West Lancashire Mark Forster
westlancspdm@hotmail.co.uk