School Games Organisers

The Lancashire School Games Organisers (SGOs) have an integral role in supporting the delivery of the School Games and Change4Life in Schools across the county. They drive and increase participation, develop competition for all, link to local clubs, enable volunteering opportunities and much more in each area of Lancashire.

SGOs

They get involved at all levels of competition and school sport but a lot of their work is focused around Level 1 and 2 of the School Games. We have 14 SGOs in Lancashire, working in each borough.

Don’t miss the opportunity to be a part of the Olympic and Paralympic legacy, get in touch with your local School Games Organiser and be in with the chance of qualifying for the largest multi-sport festival in Lancashire. All details are listed below:

(For more information please click on the SGOs’ name.)

Blackburn with Darwen Andrew Mercer
amercer@stbedesblackburn.com

Twitter: @BwDSGO

Blackpool Dave Rohman
dave.rohman@blackpool.gov.uk

Twitter: @SchoolGamesBPL

Instagram: @blackpoolsgo

Burnley Helen Tyson
competitionmanager@btrcc.lancs.sch.uk

Twitter: @BurnleySSP

Chorley Gemma Stokes
g.stokes@buckshaw.lancs.sch.uk

Facebook: @ChorleySSP

Twitter: @ChorleySSP

Instagram: @Chorleyssp

Fylde and Wyre Lee Cadwallader
l.cadwallader@cardinalallen.co.uk

Twitter: @WyreandFyldeSGO

Heysham Tim Fletcher
timothy.fletcher@bay.staracademies.org

Facebook: @LHschoolsport

Twitter: @LHschoolsport

Hyndburn and Ribble Valley Jane Johnson
jane.johnson@accrington-academy.org

Twitter: @HRVSSP

Website: HRVSSP

Lancaster Steven Jamieson
jamieson.sm@gmail.com

Facebook: @LHschoolsport

Twitter: @LHschoolsport

Pendle Fiona Callaghan
f.callaghan@pendlevale.lancs.sch.uk

Twitter: @pendlesgo

Preston Harriet Ascroft
HAscroft@ashtoncsc.com

Twitter: @sgo_preston

Rossendale Nathan Bibby
nathan.bibby@thevalley.staracademies.org

Facebook: @Rossendalessp

Twitter: @RossendaleSSP

Instagram: @Rossendale.s.s.p

South Ribble Beth Jackson & Kevin Loughran
jacksonb@wordenacademy.co.uk
loughran@st-maryshigh.lancs.sch.uk

Twitter: @SouthRibbleSSP

West Lancashire Mark Forster & Chris Hart
m.forster@tarletonacademy.org
c.hart@tarletonacademy.org

Facebook: @westlancashiressp

Twitter: @WestLancsSSP

Instagram: @westlancssp