School Games Organisers

The Lancashire School Games Organisers (SGOs) have an integral role in supporting the delivery of the School Games and Change4Life in Schools across the county. They drive and increase participation, develop competition for all, link to local clubs, enable volunteering opportunities and much more in each area of Lancashire.

They get involved at all levels of competition and school sport but a lot of their work is focused around Level 1 and 2 of the School Games. We have 14 SGOs in Lancashire, working in each borough.

Don’t miss the opportunity to be a part of the Olympic and Paralympic legacy, get in touch with your local School Games Organiser and be in with the chance of qualifying for the largest multi-sport festival in Lancashire. All details are listed below:

(For more information please click on the SGOs’ name.)

Blackburn with DarwenAndrew Mercer
amercer@stbedesblackburn.com  
Twitter: @BwDSGO
BlackpoolDave Rohman
dave.rohman@blackpool.gov.uk  
Twitter: @SchoolGamesBPL
Instagram: @blackpoolsgo
BurnleyHelen Tyson
competitionmanager@btrcc.lancs.sch.uk  
Twitter: @BurnleySSP
ChorleyGemma Stokes
g.stokes@buckshaw.lancs.sch.uk  
Facebook: @ChorleySSP
Twitter: @ChorleySSP
Instagram: @Chorleyssp
Fylde and WyreLee Cadwallader
l.cadwallader@cardinalallen.co.uk  
Twitter: @WyreandFyldeSGO
HeyshamTim Fletcher
timothy.fletcher@bay.staracademies.org  
Facebook: @LHschoolsport
Twitter: @LHschoolsport
Hyndburn and Ribble ValleyJane Johnson
jane.johnson@accrington-academy.org  
Twitter: @HRVSSP
Website: HRVSSP
LancasterSteven Jamieson
jamieson.sm@gmail.com
Facebook: @LHschoolsport
Twitter: @LHschoolsport
PendleFiona Callaghan
f.callaghan@pendlevale.lancs.sch.uk  
Twitter: @pendlesgo
PrestonHarriet Ascroft
HAscroft@ashtoncsc.com  
Twitter: @sgo_preston
RossendaleNathan Bibby
nathan.bibby@thevalley.staracademies.org  
Facebook: @Rossendalessp
Twitter: @RossendaleSSP
Instagram: @Rossendale.s.s.p
South RibbleBeth Jackson & Kevin Loughran
jacksonb@wordenacademy.co.uk
loughran@st-maryshigh.lancs.sch.uk  
Twitter: @SouthRibbleSSP
West LancashireMark Forster & Chris Hart
m.forster@tarletonacademy.org
c.hart@tarletonacademy.org
Facebook: @westlancashiressp
Twitter: @WestLancsSSP
Instagram: @westlancssp